Broad City Meet & Greet in LA

Meet-n-Greet w/ Matt FX Feldman

and Stars

Abbi Jacobson and Ilana Glazer

at Urban Outfitters in Los Angeles On 11/1

Purchase Limited Edition Vinyl Avail. via Urban Outfitters HERE

Broad City’s Original Series Soundtrack Tracklist
1. Latino & Proud – DJ Raff (Intro)
2. Tigre – Jarina De Marco (Soundtrack Exclusive)
3. Marijuana – Zebra Katz & Kashaka
4. La Nueva Condena – Ana Tijoux
5. #NOTYOURS – Scooter Island Ft. Junglepussy
6. YES Bitch – K Rizz
7. Steady Now – Tasha The Amazon (Cubby x Karman Remix)
8. Let ‘Em Say – Lizzo & Caroline Smith
9. Dat Gyal – Tony Quattro (Soundtrack Exclusive)
10. Low Drop – Normaling (Ft. Rye Rye & TT The Artist)
11. See You Leave – RJD2 (Ft. STS & Khari Mateen)
12. Latino & Proud – DJ Raff

Full Soundtrack available digitally through

broad-city “One of the secrets of Broad City’s still-in-progress reign as the coolest show on TV is the music that soundtracks Abbi and Ilana’s stoned-out misadventures through New York City. Over the course of three seasons, music supervisor Matt “FX” Feldman has provided a lively sonic texture for the version of the city portrayed in series by drawing from outside the mainstream.”
 “If the characters of Ilana and Abbi are going to continue to invade our minds with their off-kilter impressions of New York City living infused with heaps laugh-out-loud comedy, it only makes sense that the soundtrack will be just as authentic as the show’s stars.”
“Hey, kweens: come October, your life will get a new soundtrack.”
USA Today

“There are 8 million stories in the naked city.” Now, the ones about two irreverent best friends from Brooklyn are soundtracked by just as many beats. Curated by Matt FX Feldman, who Pitchfork pronounced among the best music supervisors in the game, the original series soundtrack for Comedy Central’s acclaimed “Broad City” captures the show’s (and New York’s) wild style with precision to the point where the songs become truly instrumental to the storytelling. As The New York Times quoted Matt FX on working with the show’s creators and stars, Ilana Glazer and Abbi Jacobson: “Our tastes are a Venn diagram, and that middle circle is really, really big.”
Broad City’s Original Series Soundtrack, released via Milan Records in association with Comedy Central Records, is executive produced by Jacobson and Glazer alongside Matt FX. The trio selected a stellar roster of under-the-radar artists as diverse as New York itself, including Chile’s DJ Raff and Ana Tijoux, Toronto’s Tasha The Amazon, Baltimore’s Normaling and Rye Rye, Rick Owens & Mad Decent-affiliated queer hip-hop sensation Zebra Katz, and beatmaster RJD2 who famously provided the theme to AMC’s hit “Mad Men” himself.
Out today, 10/28, the album is led by two singles that are available to the public for the very first time. The first is a late-night twerker from Jarina De Marco titled “Le Tigre” which recently premiered on Pitchfork. The second lead single exclusive to the soundtrack is “Dat Gyal“, an urban infused, hands up smasher from heavy hitter Tony Quattro, who you may be familiar with through releases on Fools’ Gold Records or having provided over 10 cues for Broad City thus far. Although fan-favorites when aired on Broad City, these late night rompers are for sale for the first time exclusively on the soundtrack!
The colorful international vibe reverbs through all the featured artists’ aesthetics, from Zebra Katz‘s ode to “Marijuana,” to the album’s artwork and packaging featuring an insert with spliff-rolling instructions (printed physically on green paper!) designed by artist Mike Perry.
Matt FX isn’t just music supervising for shows like “Broad City”, Hulu’s “Difficult People” (both executive produced by Amy Poehler) and Jason Sudeikas‘ upcoming Comedy Central sitcom “Detroiters” but also acting as the resident music guru/on air talent on MTV‘s “Wonderland”, the networks’ new flagship weekly live music series. When he’s not making his presence known on the silver screen, Matt FX is an in-demand DJ and producer in his own right, spearheading New York’s very own music scene with his infectious beats and charismatic personality.
A show like “Broad City,” that trades on the city’s transitive energy and ephemeral connections, necessitates a soundtrack that can keep pace. For the last five years of his young and prolific career, Matt FX has proven to be that ear to the ground, absorbing a dizzying sonic zeitgeist with uncanny accuracy and zeal. Put the record on for a spin, and take a trip to Broad City.
Follow Matt FX:  twitterinstagramsoundcloud
Follow Broad City:  twitterinstagramfacebook